Contact Us

Our Locations

IU1 Central Office

One Intermediate Unit Drive
Coal Center, PA 15423
Phone: 724-938-3241
Fax: 724-938-6665

IU1 Educational Campus at Colonial

6353 National Pike East
Grindstone, PA 15442
Phone: 724-785-7472
Fax: 724-785-9375

IU1 Educational Campus at Laboratory

99 Manse Street
Washington, PA 15301
Phone: 724-222-1040
Fax: 724-228-1259

IU1 Educational Campus at Waynesburg

100 EverGreene Drive, Suite 102
Waynesburg, PA 15370
Phone: 724-627-4656
Fax: 724-627-3625

IU1 Center for Professional Development

One Intermediate Unit Drive
Coal Center, PA 15423
Phone: 724-938-3241
Fax: 724-938-6665

Departments

Adult, Nonpublic, and English as a Second Language Education Services

Sue Conrady
Director of Adult, Nonpublic, and ESL Education Services
724-938-3241 ext. 242
sue.conrady@iu1.org

Nancy Heft
Secretary for Adult, Nonpublic, and ESL Education Services
724-938-3241 ext. 257
nancy.heft@iu1.org

Melissa Pasquale
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Adult, Nonpublic, and ESL Education Services
724-938-3241 ext. 279
melissa.pasquale@iu1.org

Behavioral and Mental Health/Social Work Services

Joseph Mahoney
Supervisor of Mental Health Services
724-562-0638
joe.mahoney@iu1.org

Michele McVicker
Occupational Therapy/Physical Therapy Coordinator
724-938-3241 ext. 418
michele.mcvicker@iu1.org

Business Services

Thomas Shetterly
Director of Business Services
724-938-3241 ext. 266
thomas.shetterly@iu1.org

Vera Steele
Assistant Director, Business Services
724-938-3241 ext. 270
vera.steele@iu1.org

Curriculum and Instruction

Jenny Lent
Director of Curriculum and Instruction
724-938-3241 ext. 268

Patty Karl
Instructional Support Secretary
724-938-3241 ext. 710
patricia.karl@iu1.org

Human Resources

Jennifer Judge
Director of Human Resources
724-938-3241 ext. 254
jennifer.judge@iu1.org

Nadine Jeney
Secretary to the Director of Human Resources
724-938-3241 ext. 237
nadine.jeney@iu1.org

Information Services

Kristin Van Strien
Director for Information Services
724-938-3241
kristin.vanstrien@iu1.org

Matt Yuvan
Assistant Director for Information Services
724-938-3241
matt.yuvan@iu1.org

Kathy Marucci
Information Services Secretary
724-938-3241 ext. 241
kathy.marucci@iu1.org

Operations

Scott Craighead
Director of Operations
724-938-3241 ext. 274
scott.craighead@iu1.org

Special Education Services

Leigh Dennick
Director of Special Education Services
724-938-3241 ext. 273
leigh.dennick@iu1.org

Yvonne Pinkney
Secretary to Director of Special Education
724-938-3241 ext. 255
yvonne.pinkney@iu1.org

Rikki Swaney
Student Information Specialist & Assessment Coordinator
724-938-3241 ext. 265
rikki.swaney@iu1.org